Environment and development tools: Difference between revisions

From Dolibarr ERP CRM Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
(141 intermediate revisions by 8 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{TemplateDocDev}}
[[Category:Development]]
 
<!-- BEGIN origin interlang links -->
<!-- You can edit this section but do NOT remove these comments
    Links below will be automatically replicated on translated pages by PolyglotBot -->
[[fr:Outils_de_développement]]
[[es:Herramientas_de_Desarrollo]]
[[zh:开发环境与工具]]
<!-- END interlang links -->
 
{{TemplateDocDevEn}}


Every integrated development environment can be used.
Every integrated development environment can be used.
However, this is a list of tools highly recommanded to use. They are all famous and a good help as they are featurful and of high quality. They are used by most main Dolibarr developers. Above all, they are all free and Opensource.
However, this is a list of tools highly recommanded to use. They are all famous and a good help as they are featurful and of high quality. They are used by most main Dolibarr developers. Above all, they are all free and Opensource.


= For every developer =
=[[File:Eclipsephp.jpg]] For every developer=


This is the recommended main tools but every tool compliant to Web, PHP, Mysql and Web standards can be used.
These are the recommended tools but any tool compliant with PHP, MySQL and Web standards can be used.


== An AMP server ==
==An AMP server==


* Apache, Mysql and PHP
*AMP means Apache + MariaDB + PHP


For Linux: Those 3 products are available in all Linux distribution by default.
For Linux: These 3 products are available in almost all Linux distributions by default.  


For Windows: Install [http://www.wampserver.com/ WampServer 2] (Mysql database, Apache and PHP in an all in one package). This WAMP server offers MySql+Apache+PHP, with possibility to change version of any of this component with a simple click.
For Windows: Install [https://www.wampserver.com/WampServer] (MariaDB SQL database, Apache and PHP in an all-in-one package) or a comparable system environment (like XAMPP).


== Firefox and plugins ==
The WAMP server offers MariaDB+Apache+PHP, with the option to change the version of any component with a simple click.
* Firefox 3.0 with plugins:
** HTML Validator,
** Phplangeditor and Dictionnaries of any languages you plan to translate,
** Firebug + Firecookie,  
** Cert Viewer Plus if you plan to make tests with HTTPS,
** FoxyProxy if you want to switch quickly on proxy tools (WebScarab),
** User Agent Switcher to simulate usage of smartphones.
You can download this on web site http://www.firefox.com


== SquirrelSQL ==
==Webbrowser (Chrome / Firefox) + plugins==
* SquirrelSQL for database administration
You can download it at http://squirrel-sql.sf.net


== Eclipse and plugins ==
*Chrome + plugins
=== Install Eclipse ===
We recommend using version 3.4 of Eclipse available on web site
http://www.acceleo.org/pages/download-acceleo-2-6-0/en that embed most interesting plugins.
Once launched, you can go in the update center, Help -> Software updates to upgrade to Eclipse version 3.4.2 M20090211-1700.


Also any version available on web site is possible [http://www.eclipse.org Eclipse].
You can download Chrome from https://www.chrome.com


=== Install plugin Eclipse for PHP: PDT. ===
*Firefox + plugins
If you installed Eclipse version defined previously, all you have to do is using process Find And Install and add the update URL: http://download.eclipse.org/tools/pdt/updates/


Install version 1.0.5 of PDT. Version 0.2.0 is bugged with Eclipse 3.4.x.
You can download this on web site https://www.firefox.com


=== Setup Eclipse to get CVS version ===
or the new Firefox Developer Edition:  https://www.mozilla.org/de/firefox/developer/


Une fois qu'Eclipse est installé, vous pouvez vous connecter au repository CVS pour y récupérer la dernière version de développement.
==A database administration tool==


* Créer un nouveau projet : File >> New >> Projects puis sélectionner "Project from CVS" et "Next"
Using a heavy database manging client is more productive than using web tools like phpmyadmin. For such a client, you can try
* Sélectionner "Create a new repository location" puis "Next"
* Remplir la fenêtre suivante comme ceci :
** Host : cvs.savannah.nongnu.org
** Repository path : /cvsroot/dolibarr
** User : anonymous
** Password :  (laisser vide)
** Connection type : pserver
** Use default port
* Ensuite remplir le champ Use specified module name : dolibarr
* Choisir ensuite le nom que le projet aura sur votre machine :
** Cocher Check out as a projet in the workspace
** Project Name : dolibarr
** Cocher Checkout subfolders
* Ensuite, laisser le chemin par défaut du workspace et "Next"
* Enfin, sélectionner la branche à charger
** HEAD est la version de développement
** Les version 2.6, 2.6, etc., se trouvent dans Branches
* Cliquer sur "Finish"


Les fichiers devraient être téléchargés sur votre disque dur.
*HeidiSQL
*SquirrelSQL
*DBeaver


Pour ensuite mettre à jour la version de votre machine, il faut passer en perspective "Team Synchronizing" pour utiliser la fonction "Synchronize CVS", ce qui aura pour effet de télécharger les dernières versions sur votre disque dur. Seuls les fichiers qui ont été modifiés sont téléchargés.
Go on official web site of this product to download them.


==An IDE and plugins==


You must then have a development IDE that support PHP, for example Eclipse PHP, PHPStorm or VSCode.


== Eclipse and plugins ==
===Eclipse===
* Install Eclipse
====Install Eclipse====
I recommand to use version 3.4 of Eclipse available on site http://www.acceleo.org/pages/download-acceleo-2-6-0/en and that contains all majors interesting plugins.
We recommend to use an Eclipse version provided on eclipse.org. For example: {{DownloadEclipse}}
Once launched, you can go tino the upgrade center, Help -> Software updates to upgrade Eclipse to version 3.4.2 M20090211-1700.


Otherwise, any version found on Eclipse web site should works.
Also any version available on [http://www.eclipse.org Eclipse web site] is possible.


* Install the Eclipse plugin for PHP: PDT
Once Eclipse is installed, it is recommanded to setup the following parameters:
If you install the Eclipse version define previously, all you have to do is using the process Find And Install and add the update URL: http://download.eclipse.org/tools/pdt/updates/
{{EclipseStandardSetup}}


Install PDT 1.0.5 (version 2.0 is bugged on Eclipse 3.4.x).
====Install plugin Eclipse for PHP: PDT.====
If you installed Eclipse version and PDT is not included, all you have to do is using process Help -> Install new software -> Add -> Archive to add module:


= Optional =
{{DownloadEclipsePDT}}


== If you manage other projects with SVN ==
Once installed, you must also setup PDT into Eclipse as explained into chapter [[Environment_and_development_tools_-_Optionnal_components#From_Eclipse]]
* Install Eclipse plugin for SVN: SubClipse
For this, use the Find And Install process and add the SVN update URL:
http://subclipse.tigris.org/install.html
or
* Install Eclispe plugin for SVN: Subversive
http://community.polarion.com/projects/subversive/download/eclipse/2.0/ganymede-site/ - [required] Subversive SVN Connectors
http://community.polarion.com/projects/subversive/download/integrations/ganymede-site/ - [optional] Subversive Integrations


== If you want to make Perl scripts ==
====Setup Eclipse to get sources====
* Install the Eclipse plugin for Perl: EPIC
Once Eclipse is installed, you can connect to GIT repository to get last development version.
For this, use the Find And Install process and add the update URL: http://e-p-i-c.sourceforge.net/updates


== If you want to develop modules with the UML2Dolibarr generator ==
For this see page [[FAQ Get,update GIT project sources]].


A method to generate code of a module from UML is currently on work.
More information on page [[UML2Dolibarr - Build a module using MDA|Building a module using MDA]].
To use it, you must install the following components (If you install the previously recommanded version of Eclipse, all of this is already done):


* Install TopCased 1.4+: http://www.topcased.org
====Codium====
Codium is the Free version of VSCode, so the following documentation will probably be compatible with vscode too.


* Install Acceleo 2.2.1+
Here is the list of recommended add-ons:
For this, user menu '''Find And Install''' and add update URL:
http://www.acceleo.org/update/


* Install UML2Dolibarr
*PHP Intelephense
For this, get the procject with command:
*phpdoc-comment
<pre>
*PHPUnit
svn checkout svn://svn.forge.objectweb.org/svnroot/acceleo/trunk/modules/community/uml21/dolibarr/trunk/
*PHP CS Fixer
</pre>
and import it into Eclipse.


== If you are using Windows ==
If you develop add-ons for Dolibarr, you will appreciate having the definitions of functions and other objects of dolibarr without having to source the complete tree of dolibarr...


* Notepad++ (for those which can't stand java or using a computer too old for Eclipse).
All this is done by retrieving the stubs from <nowiki>https://packagist.org/packages/caprel/dolibarr-stubs</nowiki>.


* WinMerge (to compare files and directories)
Once the stub is downloaded / or installed following the doc, remember to add the dolibarr-stubs file to the list of stubs of your codium, edit the file ~/.config/VSCodium/User/settings.json
<syntaxhighlight lang="json">
"intelephense.stubs": [
  "apache",
  "intl",
  "standard",
  "/media/erics/stockage/tmp/dolibarr/stubs",
],
"intelephense.environment.includePaths": [
  "/media/erics/stockage/tmp/dolibarr/stubs",
],
</syntaxhighlight>


* CygWin (to have the "patch" command and the command line CVS if you prefer command lines interface)
===Visual Studio Code (VSCode)===


== If you want to make debug and tunning with XDebug ==
If you choosed VSCode, you can should the following plugin:


* Install xdebug.
*PHP Intelephense
With Ubuntu: install package php-xdebug
*Git Graph
*EditorConfig so VSCode will automatically use the setup of the project defined into .editorconfig


With WampServer/Windows: Download dll file on http://www.xdebug.org and to store in directory ext of php. Then enable plugin.
==Git Hooks==


* Modify php.ini file (or xdebug.ini) to add parameters:
===Install Pre-commit githook===
You can use git hooks to check the syntax of the file you commit and cancel (or better autofix) the commit if something is wrong.  


[xdebug]
Instruction to install such a precommit hook is available on this file:
xdebug.remote_enable=on
xdebug.remote_handle=dbgp
xdebug.remote_host=localhost
xdebug.remote_port=9000
xdebug.profiler_enable=1
xdebug.show_local_vars=off
xdebug.profiler_output_dir=c:/temp
xdebug.profiler_append=0


* Then to analyze files generated by XDebug profiling, you can install KCacheGrind (Linux) or WinCacheGrind (Windows).
https://github.com/Dolibarr/dolibarr/tree/develop/dev/setup/pre-commit


== To develop or use PHPUnit test ==
* Download a release archive from http://pear.phpunit.de/get/ and extract it to a directory that is listed in the include_path of your php.ini configuration file.
* Prepare the phpunit script:
** Rename the phpunit.php script to phpunit.
** Replace the @php_bin@ string in it with the path to your PHP command-line interpreter (usually /usr/bin/php).
** Copy it to a directory that is in your path and make it executable (chmod +x phpunit).
* Prepare the PHPUnit/Util/PHP.php script:
** Replace the @php_bin@ string in it with the path to your PHP command-line interpreter (usually /usr/bin/php).


= CVS Setup =
Such hooks will work when using git on command line but may also work when committing using your common IDE (it has been validated with Eclipse and VSC).  
If you are an official developer with a write CVS access, add into your Eclipse setup a CVS entry.


* ''':ext:yourlogin@cvs.savannah.nongnu.org:/cvsroot/dolibarr''' for main Dolibarr project.
Once installed, the hook will start on your next commit to re-format your code, so your code will always match the coding syntax rules. If everybody enable this hook, everybody will use the same coding syntax rule, so it is highly recommended to enable it if you can. If something is wrong in the syntax, the commit will be immediately canceled. If it can be fixed automatically, phpcbf, installed during the install of the precommit hook, will fix it so you just have to try the commit a second time to have it validated.
* ''':ext:yourlogin@cvs.savannah.nongnu.org:/cvsroot/dolibarrmod''' for secondary external modules.


Otherwise, you must get sources from tarball available on Dolibarr web site ( http://www.dolibarr.org ) in download area.
=[[File:Computer.png]]  Optional=
There are a lot of more components you can install to get more technologies support:  
[[Environment and development tools - Optionnal components]]

Latest revision as of 19:34, 4 April 2026


Every integrated development environment can be used. However, this is a list of tools highly recommanded to use. They are all famous and a good help as they are featurful and of high quality. They are used by most main Dolibarr developers. Above all, they are all free and Opensource.

Eclipsephp.jpg For every developer

These are the recommended tools but any tool compliant with PHP, MySQL and Web standards can be used.

An AMP server

  • AMP means Apache + MariaDB + PHP

For Linux: These 3 products are available in almost all Linux distributions by default.

For Windows: Install [1] (MariaDB SQL database, Apache and PHP in an all-in-one package) or a comparable system environment (like XAMPP).

The WAMP server offers MariaDB+Apache+PHP, with the option to change the version of any component with a simple click.

Webbrowser (Chrome / Firefox) + plugins

  • Chrome + plugins

You can download Chrome from https://www.chrome.com

  • Firefox + plugins

You can download this on web site https://www.firefox.com

or the new Firefox Developer Edition: https://www.mozilla.org/de/firefox/developer/

A database administration tool

Using a heavy database manging client is more productive than using web tools like phpmyadmin. For such a client, you can try

  • HeidiSQL
  • SquirrelSQL
  • DBeaver

Go on official web site of this product to download them.

An IDE and plugins

You must then have a development IDE that support PHP, for example Eclipse PHP, PHPStorm or VSCode.

Eclipse

Install Eclipse

We recommend to use an Eclipse version provided on eclipse.org. For example: https://eclipse.org/pdt/

Also any version available on Eclipse web site is possible.

Once Eclipse is installed, it is recommanded to setup the following parameters:

  • Window - Preferences - General - Workspace - Text file encoding -> UTF8
  • Window - Preferences - General - Workspace - New text file line delimiter -> Unix
  • Window - Preferences - General - Compare/Patch - Ignore white spaces -> Yes
  • Window - Preferences - General - Editor - Text editors - Tab delimiter length -> 4
  • Window - Preferences - General - Editor - Text editors - Insert spaces for tab -> No
  • Window - Preferences - General - Editor - File Association -> Add *.lang associated to "Text Editor"
  • Note: You can also disable Windows - Preferences - Java - Editor - Content Assist - Auto Activation

And if PDT is installed (see later):

  • Window - Preferences - PHP - Code Style - Formatter - Tab policy -> Tab
  • Window - Preferences - PHP - Code Style - Formatter - Default indentation for wrapped line -> 1
  • Window - Preferences - PHP - Code Style - Formatter - Default indentation for array initializer -> 0
  • Window - Preferences - PHP - Editor - Typing - Uncheck "When Pasting Adjust Indentation" (keeping this option checked create corruption of text files by adding bad end of line characters)
  • Window - Preferences - PHP - Code Style - Formatter - Use the profile provided into dev/setup/eclipse/PSR-12 [built-in].xml as Eclipse syntax formatter.
  • Note: You can also disable Windows - Preferences - PHP - Editor - Content Assist - Auto Activation

Install plugin Eclipse for PHP: PDT.

If you installed Eclipse version and PDT is not included, all you have to do is using process Help -> Install new software -> Add -> Archive to add module:

https://download.eclipse.org/releases/xxx - xxx = version

Or from the GUI of any Eclipse =>Install New Software =>Work With Kepler => Wait until list display =>General Purpose Tools Check PHP development tools (PDT)=>Install

Once installed, you must also setup PDT into Eclipse as explained into chapter Environment_and_development_tools_-_Optionnal_components#From_Eclipse

Setup Eclipse to get sources

Once Eclipse is installed, you can connect to GIT repository to get last development version.

For this see page FAQ Get,update GIT project sources.


Codium

Codium is the Free version of VSCode, so the following documentation will probably be compatible with vscode too.

Here is the list of recommended add-ons:

  • PHP Intelephense
  • phpdoc-comment
  • PHPUnit
  • PHP CS Fixer

If you develop add-ons for Dolibarr, you will appreciate having the definitions of functions and other objects of dolibarr without having to source the complete tree of dolibarr...

All this is done by retrieving the stubs from https://packagist.org/packages/caprel/dolibarr-stubs.

Once the stub is downloaded / or installed following the doc, remember to add the dolibarr-stubs file to the list of stubs of your codium, edit the file ~/.config/VSCodium/User/settings.json

"intelephense.stubs": [
  "apache",
  "intl",
  "standard",
  "/media/erics/stockage/tmp/dolibarr/stubs",
 ],
 "intelephense.environment.includePaths": [
  "/media/erics/stockage/tmp/dolibarr/stubs",
 ],

Visual Studio Code (VSCode)

If you choosed VSCode, you can should the following plugin:

  • PHP Intelephense
  • Git Graph
  • EditorConfig so VSCode will automatically use the setup of the project defined into .editorconfig

Git Hooks

Install Pre-commit githook

You can use git hooks to check the syntax of the file you commit and cancel (or better autofix) the commit if something is wrong.

Instruction to install such a precommit hook is available on this file:

https://github.com/Dolibarr/dolibarr/tree/develop/dev/setup/pre-commit


Such hooks will work when using git on command line but may also work when committing using your common IDE (it has been validated with Eclipse and VSC).

Once installed, the hook will start on your next commit to re-format your code, so your code will always match the coding syntax rules. If everybody enable this hook, everybody will use the same coding syntax rule, so it is highly recommended to enable it if you can. If something is wrong in the syntax, the commit will be immediately canceled. If it can be fixed automatically, phpcbf, installed during the install of the precommit hook, will fix it so you just have to try the commit a second time to have it validated.

Computer.png Optional

There are a lot of more components you can install to get more technologies support: Environment and development tools - Optionnal components