Module Sales Orders

From Dolibarr ERP CRM Wiki
Revision as of 13:43, 12 August 2019 by Eldy (talk | contribs) (Eldy moved page Module Sales Orders to Module Sales Orders)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Return to user
documentation index

File Doc user.png

Return to
list of modules index

Art.png

Orders
Numero/ID of module 25
User doc. of module This page
Developer doc. of module Module Sales Orders (developer)

Introduction

With this module, you can manage (create, edit, delete), customers orders. You can also convert an order into an invoice (if Module Customers Invoices is used).

It provides also features to generate documents for each order in a format like PDF.

Suppliers orders are however manager by Module Purchase Orders.

Installation

This module is included with the Dolibarr distribution, so there is no need to install it.

Configuration

To use this module, you must first enable it using an administrator account, via the menu option "Home - Setup - Modules".

Choose the tab where the module is listed. Then click on "Activate".

The module is now activated.

If an icon appears at end of the line for the module, click on it to access the setup page specific to the module.

Note that activating this module will automatically activate the Module Third Parties.

Life cycle / Business rules

A customer order follow the following life cycle:

If module shipment is enabled:

Draft --> Validated --> Shipment in process --> Delivered -------> Processed (=Delivered + Billed)
                   \                       \                   /
                    \-------------------> Invoice created ----/

If module shipment is not enabled:

Draft --> Validated ---> Shipped --------------> Processed (=Shipped + Billed)
                   \                         /  
                    \--> Invoice created ---/
  • The status "Order to bill" is not a status that is specific. For some users it will be same than status "Validated", for others, it will same than status "Delivered". This depends if you choose to make invoice before or after delivery (both are possible).

Once an order is validated, by its creator, if you enabled the shipment module, you can generate one or several shipment receipts to send products. This can be done at anytime before the order is canceled or closed with status processed.

You can also define an order as "Delivered" (change status to "Delivered") when you want.

You can generate one or several invoices from customer order when they are at status "validated" or "delivered". Note that, by default, invoices built from order have same content/amount but you can edit invoice, once generated from order, to change that.

If you click on "Classify billed" and "Classify Delivered", this switch status to "Processed" and order will disappear from menu "Orders delivered". It should be visible into "Orders processed".

Create an order

Creation of an invoice need to go on card of a third party, on tab "Customer" (this require your third party has customer nature).

If Module Workflow and Module Commercial Proposals enabled, you can also have a draft customer orders automatically created once a proposal is closed (You must set this into setup of Module Workflow.

Modify an order

To modify an order, go on its card (you can find order from menu Commercial - Customers order - List or from Thirdparty card - Tab customer.

You can edit it if order has draft status. If not click on action button Modify.

Process an order (Deliver and Bill)

To have an order processed, you must both ship it and bill it. So once an order has been completely shipped, you can go onto card to close it.

Note: If Module Workflow and Module Customers Invoices (developer) are enabled, you can also Classify Billed your order automatically when a linked invoice is validated or payed.

Delete an order

To delete an order, go on its card (you can find order from menu Commercial - Customers order - List or from Thirdparty card - Tab customer.

Then click on action button Delete order.

Warning, a deleted order is definitively removed with no way to restore it.

Examples of use cases

UCCU01:
Situation
Actions